Skip to Content

Speaker session

(UTC+01:00) Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris
  • Kerstin Jorna, Director-General DG GROW
  • Jorgo Chatzimarkakis, CEO, Hydrogen Europe
  • Ms Florence LAMBERT-HOGNON, CEO, Genvia
  • Mr Kim E. HEDEGAARD, President and CEO, Topsoe
  • Mr Paolo Enrico DELLACHÀ, CEO, De Nora
  • Mr Jean-Baptiste LUCAS, CEO, McPhy
  • Mr Nils ALDAG, CEO and co-founder, Sunfire
  • Ms Amy ADAMS, Vice President, Cummins Inc.
  • Mr Nuno SILVA, CEO, Efacec
  • Africa CASTRO, Founder and member of the board, H2B2
15:40 - 16:10

Coffee Break

  • Mr Matthias ZIEBELL, CEO, Bosch
  • Mr Raphael TILOT, CEO, John Cockerill
  • Mr Håkon VOLLDAL, CEO, Nel Hydrogen
  • Mr Christoph NOERES, Head of Green Hydrogen, Thyssenkrupp Nucera
  • Mr Luigi CREMA, President, Hydrogen Europe Research
  • Mr Mark E. NEWMAN, President and CEO, Chemours
  • Mr Damien LENOBLE, CEO, LIST
  • Mr Vincent WILLE, CEO, Agfa

"Presentation of the hydrogen state of play"

17:45 - 19:00

Cocktail reception and CEOs walking dinner

08:00 - 09:00

Registration and welcome coffee


European Commissioner for Internal Market Thierry Breton

“Why the hydrogen economy in the EU will secure Europe’s industrial competitiveness”

Statements by roundtables’ CEOs:

  • Production Roundtable: Miguel Stilwell d’Andrade, CEO, EDP and EDP Renewables
  • Energy Roundtable: Frank Grewe, CTO of 2G
  • Transmission & Distribution Roundtable: Velibor Marjanovic, Management Board Member, KfW IPEX-Bank
  • Industry Roundtable: Outi Ervasti, Vice-President, Neste
  • Mobility Roundtable: Javier Iriarte, CEO, Solaris Bus & Coach
  • Buildings Roundtable: Nuno Fitas Mendes, CEO, REN Portgas
  • Stefano Grassi Head of Cabinet of the Energy Commissioner Kadri Simson
  • MEP Tsvetelina Penkova, ITRE Committee, NZIA S&D shadow rapporteur
  • Martina Wettin, Co-founder, Nilsson Energy
  • Ákos Kriston, CEO, Hungarian Gas Storage
  • Patrick ten Brink, Secretary General, EEB
11:00 - 11:30

Coffee Break

  • Maive Rute, Deputy Director-General DG GROW
  • Luigi Crema, President, Hydrogen Europe Research
  • Dr Olaf Jedicke, Karlsruhe Institute for Technology, GreenSkills4H2
  • Amy Adams, Vice President Government Partnerships and Funding, Cummins
12:15 - 13:45

Lunch break


  • Ben Smulders, Deputy Director-General DG COMP
  • Pierroberto Folgiero, CEO, Fincantieri
  • Ulrik Stridbaek, Vice-President Head of Regulatory and Public Affairs, Orsted
  • Erkki Maillard, senior VP International and European affairs, EDF
  • Michel Casselman, General Manager PMV
  • Diederik Samsom, Head of Cabinet of EVP Frans Timmermans
  • Maria Persson Gulda, Chief Project Officer and Chief Technology Officer, H2Green Steel
  • Diego Pavia, CEO, EIT InnoEnergy
  • Kim Hedegaard, CEO Power-to-X, Topsoe
15:45 - 16:15

Coffee break

  • An Stroobandt, Deputy Chief of Staff of the Minister for Energy, Belgium
  • Pierre Etienne Franc, CEO Hy24
  • Maria Rita Galli, CEO DESFA
  • David Herrero, COO Fertiberia
  • Chiara Martinelli, Director of CAN Europe
Back to top